Portage Park District Foundation Announces Award Winners

The 18th Annual Portage Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner will take place Saturday April 30th and will feature a reception with music, hors d’oeuvres featuring local foods, a buffet dinner, silent auction, and more.  The 2016 Portage County Environmental Conservation Award Winners to be honored at the event include:


John Gwinn—Stewardship

Fran Teresi—Environmental Education

The Socially Responsible Sweat Shop—Green Enterprise

Kent State University/University Architect—Green Building/Development

Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority—Green Building/Development

Charles and Marilyn Beckwith—Lifetime Achievement

Honor Roll for Land Conservation—Donald and Adriann Sampson; and Randy Bradley

Fundraising proceeds will benefit the Portage Park District Foundation, whose mission is to support the Park District’s critical work of conserving Portage County’s natural  heritage.

The dinner will be held April 30th at the Kent American Legion, 1945 Mogadore Road from 5:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. Register to attend or support the dinner by visiting our page here