The Portage Park District Foundation

The Portage Park District Foundation is a 501c3 non-profit organization that was established in 2010 with the purpose of supporting the Portage Park District. It is overseen by a dedicated volunteer Board of Trustees that meets monthly.

Trustees include:

Sally Kandel, President
Beth Buchanan, Vice President
Nancy Stillwagon – Secretary                                                                                 Bill Graham, Treasurer
George Rose, Assistant Treasurer
Jeff Bennett
Emily Collins
Kristi Kato
Greg Kiskadden
Jane Preston Rose
Kurt Ruehr
Steve Zabor
Christine Craycroft, ex officio

Your support will help to build and maintain a park system that will last for generations, yielding invaluable health, environmental and economic benefits.

Become a Friend of Portage Parks!

  • Make a cash donation
  • Donate stocks or property
  • Give a gift in honor of someone
  • Remember the Portage Park District Foundation in your will

To learn more, please call the Park District office at 330-297-7728 and we’ll put you in touch with the Foundation. Click here to make an online donation to the Portage Park District Foundation.

Please mail checks to:
Portage Park District Foundation
705 Oakwood Street, Suite G-4
Ravenna, Ohio 44266